Registration

This page contains answers to the following frequently asked questions (FAQs):

  1. FAQ 1 - Do I need to register to use the site?
  2. FAQ 2 - How do I register as a user of the site?
  3. FAQ 3 - If I'm a registered liquidator, how do I register to use the insolvency notices website?
  4. FAQ 4 - Can I create additional logons for my registered account?
  5. FAQ 5 - Can I update my registered user profile?
  6. FAQ 6 - What happens to my registered user account if I change where I work

 

FAQ 1 - Do I need to register to use the site?

If you wish to publish a notice on the website you must register as a user.  Only registered users can lodge a notice for publication.

You do not need to register if all you want to do is view the website content or search published notices.

Return to top

FAQ 2 - How do I register as a user of the site?

ASIC will arrange for a registered liquidator to be registered as a user of the website.

If you are not a registered liquidator and need to lodge a notice for publication, to register as a user, go to the Homepage, click on "Sign up" at the top right of the screen and enter your details.

Registered users can lodge a range of notices for publication.

Return to top

FAQ 3 - If I'm a registered liquidator, how do I register to use the insolvency notices website?

If you are a registered liquidator, ASIC arranges website registration as part of ASIC's liquidator registration process.  Note that registered liquidators can access a number of notices not otherwise available to other registered users.

Return to top

FAQ 4 - Can I create additional logons for my registered account?

No.  Each registered user account has only one logon and password.

A registered user will need to ensure they establish policies and procedures to protect the security of their login and password if they wish more than one person staff member to have access to their registered user account to create and lodge a notice for publication on the website.

Return to top

FAQ 5 - Can I update my registered user profile?

Yes.  A registered user can change the details in their user profile.  Go to the "My notices" tab on the Homepage and select "My Profile.  You can then update and save you profile.

Information from your registered user profile may be used to pre-fill a notice you prepare to lodge for publication.  These pre-filled details can be changed on the particular notice you are preparing if you wish.

Registered liquidators should note that updating  your Firm Name, address and contact details in your user profile does not update your details on ASIC's register of registered liquidators.  Registered liquidators must still complete and lodge notices of changes of particulars with ASIC (Forms 905A and 506).

Return to top

FAQ 6 - What happens to my registered user account if I change where I work

Unless you are able to retain and use the same email address, you will need to create a new registered user account with login and password

Return to top